Changes, big and small

It’s been much too long since I’ve used this site as anything other than a filing cabinet for clippings.

There have been many changes in my life and career since that last (somewhat woeful) post. Since then, I’ve moved back to Toronto and started a job at Sportsnet working on the web team. I’ve also successfully pitched and published my first freelance piece.

With all that change, it’s been challenging to set a writing schedule and stick to it. Thus, the languishing blog. But, with a more settled feeling to everything and a new year upon us, there’s no time like the present to resuscitate this site.

The goal is to give myself a space to write about the art and craft of writing, journalism and media, things I’ve been reading, thinking about, issues and topics I’ve been pondering.

The best thing a writer can do it write. If I don’t afford myself that benefit, why should anyone else.

So, add one more voice to the Internet’s echo chamber.

Until next time,
-Christine

Leave a Reply

