It’s Been a Very Busy Semester

Yes yes yes, it’s the end of the semester. As usual, I’m only getting around to updating this as everything winds down. I’ve been so busy I haven’t even had time to catch you all up on what’s been going on. Here’s a quick list of everything I’ve been up to over the last three months (three months!)

I did a professional practice reporting and producing for ‘Midweek’. The show is a 90-minute current affairs program that airs on CKCU every Wednesday.

I’m currently taking a political reporting class as well. I’m focusing on foreign policy and international affairs, with a focus on Canada/U.S. relations.

In Journalism 4000, the required journalism course for 4th-year students, we’ve covered topics including ethics in journalism, reporting on the environment and reporting on aboriginal issues. The topics are vary from week to week. My presentation for the class focused on citizen journalism during the 2010 G20 summit in Toronto. It was composed entirely of photos and videos by citizen journalists.

In the coming days I’ll be adding content that I’ve produced for school as well as pieces produced outside the classroom.

Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

